Albufeira.com Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home » Tourism / Turismo » Users Chit Chat / Conversa entre Utilizadores
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - Posting links
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login


Posting links

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message
Andrew View Drop Down
Top Contributors
Top Contributors


Joined: 27/December/2008
Location: UK or Algarve
Status: Offline
Points: 6463
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Andrew Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Posting links
    Posted: 17/November/2017 at 16:45
Why when I cut, paste and post a link does it come up as plain text? Ie. If you cut and paste it you’ll get where I’m linking to but why doesn’t it post as a functioning link?
This is the only site I use that does this, there must be a setting as others post functioning links?
Cheers in advance.
Andrew
Back to Top
Sponsored Links


Back to Top
Big Col View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 18/August/2011
Location: Newcastle
Status: Offline
Points: 1275
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Big Col Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 17/November/2017 at 16:56
Andrew, I have had the same issue in the past. I just left it to others to cut and paste.
Colin
Back to Top
peteknopp View Drop Down
Top Contributors
Top Contributors


Joined: 20/December/2006
Status: Offline
Points: 3227
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (1) Thanks(1)   Quote peteknopp Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 17/November/2017 at 20:10
When you click 'post reply' at top left of page you then get option to insert a hyperlink, similar to the options you get for posting a picture - it's 2 boxes to the left of the upload picture. And yes, many sites let you just post the link


Back to Top
cubsur View Drop Down
Moderator Group
Moderator Group


Joined: 26/January/2006
Status: Offline
Points: 17697
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (1) Thanks(1)   Quote cubsur Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 18/November/2017 at 08:53
That box inserts http:// in front of whatever link text you have copied or typed. If your link text starts www that's fine, if it starts with http:// that's also automatic but if it's https:// you have to choose the correct option from the drop down box on the link menu.

eg www.ipma.pt/pt/otempo/prev.localidade.hora/index.jsp#Faro&Albufeira becomes http://www.ipma.pt/pt/otempo/prev.localidade.hora/index.jsp#Faro&Albufeira
Albufeira Resident

www.algarvebus.info public transport information for the Algarve
Back to Top
Andrew View Drop Down
Top Contributors
Top Contributors


Joined: 27/December/2008
Location: UK or Algarve
Status: Offline
Points: 6463
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Andrew Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 18/November/2017 at 09:18
Thanks guys, that’s nice and simple then! :-)
Andrew
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 10.15
Copyright ©2001-2013 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0,140 seconds.